Historisation and Archiving of applications: Archive Manager

Compressed archiving of application data, automatic integration of a compatible viewer application, archive planner without need for stopping production, user-friendly off-production viewing, high operational safety.

The high traceability requirements that weigh on industrial units create increasing data volumes that one must preserve for a significant duration. Preserving all this data online encumbers the performance of the production application without allowing for efficient management and back-up of stored data.
The COOX-AM module lets you quickly set up a scheduled archiving mechanism for application data combined with an especially user-friendly operating tool outside production of applications.
Designed with a high compression level, it facilitates storage and allows for streamlined management of archives.
The module is a direct complement of the COOX platform and its capacities extend to all the MESbox packs in the suite.

Archive Planner

Accessible for development and operation, the COOX-AM Archive Planner offers many, very simple configuration options for implementing a daily, weekly or monthly database, by specifying the execution time in each case.
The Archive Planner lets you create regular back-ups on the local hard disk or network of your choice. The back-ups gain from a very high compression rate, to the order of 25 times.

Saving an application subset for viewing data

On archiving, a subset of the application accompanies the stored data (simply select the visible archiving views). In this way, you are sure to have the most appropriate man-machine interface tool for viewing data and more perfectly tuned to the physical status of the installation (configuration of equipment, partial views, …) at the time the back-up was created.

Archive Manager

The Archive Manager functions as an assistant that lets you display the current archives at a given location, restore a back-up, then start the restored application. The operations are performed on a server distinct from the production server, for which the physical environment of the installation is not absolutely necessary. Archives can thus be viewed locally at the workshop but without disturbing production, or at any other location where you have stored your back-ups. An archive server can be installed in few minutes.

Using archives with the help of the viewer application

In addition to perfect guarantee of the usability of archived data, the back-up of a subset of the application (consisting of selected views as visible during archiving) creates a viewer application with the same user-friendliness as the initial production application. The data is hence restored in its context and in the most appropriate format (graphs, tables, reports,...). All the business components of the COOX range are in fact designed for using archived data via the archive server similar to production data.

COOX® unique features
Picto-Model-red1

MANUFACTURING PLATFORM
First software platform designed for manufacturing with ISA-95 data model, services, and object-oriented reusable models

Picto-Traca-red1

SYSTEMATIC TRACEABILITY
No need for tedious and insecure specific implementation for process and material traceability

Picto-Modules-red1 

EXTENSIBLE MODULES
Unlimited industrial applications thanks to ready to use extensible SCADA and MES modules

Picto-Web-red1 

WEB DEPLOYMENT
Thanks to Java™ technology, your application can be accessed effortlessly from any point or device

Historisation et archivage des données de production

Les hautes exigences de traçabilité qui pèsent sur les installations industrielles engendrent des volumes croissants de données qu’il est nécessaire de conserver sur une durée significative. Conserver la totalité de ces données en ligne grève les performances de l’application de production sans permettre une gestion et une sauvegarde efficace des données enregistrées.

Historisation et archivage des données de production

Le module COOX-AM logiciel d'archivage des données de production, permet la mise en place rapide d’un mécanisme d’archivage planifié des données d’application allié à un outil d’exploitation hors production des applications particulièrement convivial. Doté d’un haut niveau de compression, il facilite le stockage et permet une gestion rationalisée des archives.

Le module COOX-AM étend ses capacités à tous les packs MESbox de la gamme COOX.

Planificateur d’archivage

Accessible en développement et en exploitation, le planificateur d’archivage de COOX-AM offre de larges options de configuration très simples de mise en oeuvre sur une base journalière, hebdomadaire ou mensuelle, en précisant  dans chacun des cas l’heure d’exécution.
Le planificateur d’archivage vous permet de créer des sauvegardes régulières sur le disque local ou le réseau de votre choix. Les sauvegardes réalisées bénéficient d’un taux de compression important, de l’ordre de 25 fois.

Sauvegarde d’un sous-ensemble d’application pour la consultation des données

Lors d’un archivage, un sous-ensemble de l’application accompagne les données sauvegardées (il suffit de sélectionner les vues visibles en archivage). De cette manière, vous êtes sûr de disposer des outils d’interface homme-machine les plus appropriés pour la consultation des données, et de plus, parfaitement alignés avec l’état physique de l’installation (configuration des équipements, vues partielles,...) au moment où la sauvegarde a été créée.

Le gestionnaire d’archives

Le gestionnaire d’archives se présente sous la forme d’un assistant qui permet successivement de visualiser les archives présentes dans un emplacement donné, de restaurer une sauvegarde, puis de lancer l’application restaurée. Ces opérations s’effectuent sur un serveur distinct du serveur de production, pour lequel l’environnement physique de l’installation n’est absolument pas nécessaire. La consultation des archives peut donc être effectuée localement à l’atelier, mais sans perturber la production, ou dans tout autre lieu où vous aurez stocké vos sauvegardes. L’installation d’un serveur d’archive s’effectue en quelques minutes.

L’exploitation des archives à l’aide de l’application de consultation

Outre une parfaite garantie d’exploitabilité des données archivées, la sauvegarde d’un sous-ensemble de l’application (constitué des vues sélectionnées comme visibles en archivage) crée une application de consultation disposant de la même convivialité que l’application de production au moment de la création des données. Les données sont ainsi restituées dans leur contexte et sous la forme la plus appropriée (courbes, tableaux, états,...). Tous les composants métier de la gamme COOX sont en effet conçus pour exploiter les données archivées par le serveur d’archive au même titre que les données de production.

Voir notre article sur le blog : “Exploitez vos données sans limitation de durée avec L’Archive Manager.”

Error: Specified module position doesn't exist or is blank!
Error: Specified module position doesn't exist or is blank!
Error: Specified module position doesn't exist or is blank!
Error: Specified module position doesn't exist or is blank!